Elizabeth (Eli) Ponce (She/Her)

Tots 4 Assistant Guide
Hello Athena Families,

My name is Elizabeth Ponce, but I like to go by Eli (pronounced Ellie). I am very excited to work with tots this summer and to get to know your children a little bit better.

A little bit about me: my favorite animal is a horse, and my favorite color is purple. When I was 10 years old my dad put me on a horse riding team. I was so scared, but at the same time it caught my attention. It was an Escaramuza team, where we wore pretty, big dresses and rode side-saddle. Although I am no longer on the team, I still love horse riding.

I am a mom of two girls. They’re my whole world! My oldest is named Aurora and she is turning 7 in November. Aurora is a very active little girl and loves horses as much as I do. When Aurora was younger she would get so sad when it was time to put the horses away because it was also time to get off. She likes to play soccer, and not just because she’s my daughter, I think she is pretty good at playing! She likes making new friends, playing outside, swimming, dancing, and going to her grandparents’ house. 

My other daughter, Lucia, is just a sweet, happy baby. She is 9 months old and very active. Lucia is in the crawling stage and although she's still getting the hang of it, she wants to also take her first steps already. She loves her sister aka her teacher.

As I mentioned earlier I am excited to work with the tots and be with them for after school. I am also looking forward to working with such amazing people around me in the Athena community, and learning more from them.